U.S Senate Committee on Commerce, Science & Transportation

Full Committee Hearing on the Reauthorization of the Pipeline Safety Program

Thursday, November 16, 2006



Senate Bill 3961

Majority Statements

Ted Stevens


Panel 1

Vice Admiral Thomas Barrett USCG (Ret.)- Administrator, Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration- U.S. Department of Transportation

Panel 2

Mr. Timothy Felt- President and CEO, Explorer Pipeline Company

Mr. Terry Boss- Senior Vice President of Enviroment, Safety and Operations,Interstate Natural Gas Association of America

Mr. Frank Bender- Vice President of Gas Distribution and New Buisness Division, Baltimore Gas and Electric Company on behalf of the American Gas Association & The American Public Gas Association

Mr. Carl Weimer- Executive Director, Pipeline Safety Trust